healing

Category: Authenticity, Self Compassion, Self Acceptance, The Best You

peo

i feel like the moment i was able to admit to my faults, is also the moment i began to heal.

since moving to LA, my me-me (youngest born) mentality has become much more apparent. it’s been quite challenging for me to put myself in other people’s shoes, to feel empathy and compassion.

after a lot of reflection, i realized it’s because my needs as a human being weren’t being met to the standard of what i’m used to-our need for love, belonging and connection- and unfortunately, it led me to a place where i couldn’t give fully or unconditionally.

i’m unsure of how long i went on without noticing or admitting to it but i finally came clean to myself this weekend. the process was heartbreaking and shameful to say the least but as my boyfriend says, our biggest breakdowns often lead to our biggest breakthroughs.

 

simply beYOUtiful,

Anh Thu

 

 

Leave a comment